Step By Step progress after accumulation of wealth

This forum is created to discuss broad Financial Principles pertaining to Personal Finance

Moderators: alvin, learner, Dennis Ng

Justinlee

Step By Step progress after accumulation of wealth

Post by Justinlee »

Hi Dennis and all,

I recently attended one of your seminars on how to accumulate 1 million dollars. on the 9 June. i think. I am new and i am very interested to learn more. i am doing my best to learn as much of the terms and definitions as possible as these are foreign concepts as i am not exposed(not financially literate). My background is I just ORD and i am 23. My passion is gardening.(People think i am crazy cause singapore is so hot!!) and i do not want to be caught in the rat race. Nobody really teaches me to plan my finances. i am glad to have meet you.

Do you have a step by step process on which you can advise me on how i should put my savings to? This is where i am now, i have the goal keepers and midfielders roughly planned out, the pyramid of emergency funds, TI, Income disability, hospital plans, opportunity funds, accumulation goals. (personally i think its very solid defending hahaha.) i have also spend much time studying the SRS, and planning about tax exemption.
How do i invest? it is very humbling to admit that i have 0% of knowledge in this area. :( is there an account i must open? where do i move onto the next pyramid box which is asset enhancement. with regards to CPF and SRS investments. Please teach me to move on from here. Thank you very much for your input :)
Dennis Ng
Site Admin

Re: Step By Step progress to accumulation of wealth

Post by Dennis Ng »

Justinlee wrote:Hi Dennis and all,